STAFF DIRECTORY

2020-2023 Executive Committee

General Council Chairpersons

 

President – Bro. Armell Thomas
Cell: 705-9883

Email: athomas@bpsu.bm

1st Vice President – Sis. Lalisha Simmons (Divisions 7, 10 & 11)

Cell: 300-8378

Email: lsimmons@bpsu.bm

 

2nd Vice President
VACANT

 

3rd Vice President – Sis. Nadine Henry, JP (Divisions 3, 8, 9 & 12)
Cell: 300-8376

Email: nhenry@bpsu.bm

Recording Secretary – Sis. Ashley Smith

Cell: 705-9884

Email: asmith@bpsu.bm

 

Assistant Recording Secretary – Sis. Shakia Smith
Cell: 300-8379

Email:  ssmith@bpsu.bm

 

Division 1 – Bro. B. Hedley Furbert: Customs Dept. 297-4141

Division 2 – Sis. Sharon Symonds: Health 278-6442

Division 3 – Sis. Safiyya Smith: General Post Office 292-9052

Division 4 – Sis. Michelle Evans:  K.E.M.H. 239-1420

Division 5 – Sis. Julie Smith: K.E.M.H. 239-1958

Division 6 – Sis. Holly Richardson: School Principals 292-1229

Division 7 – Sis. Kewanna Swan: Immigration 297-7694

Division 8 – VACANT

Division 9 – Bro. Laurie Harris: LinkBermuda 297-7059

Division 10 – Sis. Lisa Christopher: Social Insurance 295-5151 ext. 1305

Division 11 – Bro. Damon Walker: Planning 337-5524

Division 12 – Sis. Dr. Dena Phipps: Dept. of Education 535-5631

Division 13 – Sis. Vernelle Harvey:  MWI 236-3770

Division 14 – VACANT  

Division 15 - Bro. Basil Carey: Corporation of Hamilton 504-7325

Division 16 - VACANT

Secretariat Staff

Phone: 292-6985 - Fax: 292-1149

 

Standing Committees / Ad-Hoc Committee Chairpersons

 
  • Appeals – Bro. Rhydell Paynter

  • Bar – Bro. Armell Thomas

  • Benefits – Sis. Marilyn Cameron

  • Building – Bro. Basil Carey

  • Community Outreach – Sis. Sharon Symonds

  • CPSA Banquet 2022 - Sis. Lisa Christopher/Sis. Nicole Young

  • Disciplinary – Sis. Maxine Herbert Watson

  • Diversity -  Sis. Natalie Pitcher

  • Education – Bro. Kevin Grant

  • Election – Sis. Marlene Christopher 

  • Finance – Bro. Armell Thomas

  • Future Leaders – Sis. Alicia Trott

  • Men's - Bro. Rhydell Paynter

  • Public Relations – Sis. Jamée Jones

  • Retiree's - Sis. Marlene Smith

  • Shop Stewards – Sis. Linda Bogle-Mienzer​

  • Social Activities – Sis. Lisa Christopher

  • Sports – Sis. Taché King

  • Trustee's - Bro. Roy Wright

  • Women’s – Sis. Kennett Naylor

 

Bro. Kevin Grant, General Secretary (Div. 14 & 15)

Cell: 705-3303 Email: kgrant@bpsu.bm

Sis. Lloyquita Symonds, Assistant General Secretary (Div. 6 & 16)

Cell: 300-8377 Email: lsymonds@bpsu.bm

Sis. Joan Wagacha, Treasurer

Cell: 705-9882 Email: jwagacha@bpsu.bm

Sis. Linda Bogle-Mienzer, Labour Relations Organiser
Cell: 300-8380 Email: indale@bpsu.bm

Sis. Angelia Todd, Administrative Assistant – Accounts

Email: atodd@bpsu.bm

Sis. Lauren Bell, Senior Administrator

Email: lbell@bpsu.bm

 

Sis. Jamée Jones, Administrative Assistant

Email: jjones@bpsu.bm 

 

Sis. Donna Jacobs,  Administrative Assistant

Email: djacobs@bpsu.bm

 

Sis. Marilyn Scott, Receptionist / Clerk

Email: mscott@bpsu.bm

Bro. Shervin Jennings, Custodian

Email: sjennings@bpsu.bm

 

Bar Phone # 293-9270